Local Organisations

The Women's Institute

New lady members and visitors are always welcome to our friendly meetings.

The President

Mrs Harriet Cockell and her telephone number is 01760 720257.

The Secretary

Ms Jill Crawley.


Are held in the village hall starting at 7.15pm.(unless stated otherwise)


Jean Appleyard, Marilyn Barnes, Cathy Bloxsome, Lorraine Buckley, Sue Clifton, Harriet Cockell 01760 720257*, Jane Cornwell, Jill Crawley, Sarah Daisley, Syliva Dudbridge, Jane Harding, Kerry Howard, Gill Jeness, Ann Jenkins, Lesley Jones, Pamela Keys, Janice Lake, Helen Pease, Tracy Richards, Irene Salmon (Honorary), Susan Sargeant, Joan Sharples, Lorraine Threadgold, Wendy Towler, Pat Treasure.

*Committee member